Stuff

August 30, 2012 at 10:21 Leave a comment


It seems to me that there are a few more issues I need to address just for my own sake   .   .   .

In the interests of full disclosure I want to admit that I am pretty opinionated. Therefore, when I am talking about my own pet peeve of folks being judgmental and accusatory, I’m really talking about myself. I have my own version of “stated” and “operational” values. While I state my opposition to folks who label and judge, operationally I myself label and judge a lot, often very cynically and sarcastically.

While these are my thoughts, I try very hard not to talk about them in homilies. The folks at Mass deserve to hear the Gospel, not my personal slant or hangups. So far I think I’ve done fairly well at this.

More on this at phrogge.com                                http://phrogge.com/?page_id=195

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gospel Thoughts, 16 September 2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 13,264 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers


